The Sri Lankan Sinhalese Buddhist Society (SLSBS) was first formed in 1998, and was formally incorporated as a Registered Society on 11 January 1999.


SLSBS, is the only Sri Lankan Buddhist society in WA, and we are adherents of the Theravada Buddhist tradition as practised in Sri Lanka. Established primarily to serve the Sri Lankan Buddhist Community of WA, our current services extend to activities which contribute to the social wellbeing of the wider community. We also support humanitarian crises in Sri Lanka, Australia and other countries.


Anyone is welcome to visit and participate.

To be member, please fill the Membership_form_latest online, copy save and send as attachment to

If you wish to pay membership or any other payment via Direct Debit facility, kindly complete attached form and email to

If you like to hire and book Temple Building, please download below Policy and Application documents, complete and email to  or and


Resident Monks


Ven Beruwala Siri Sobitha Thero190x190Venerable Beruwala Siri Sobhitha Maha Thero (Resident from September 2000)









Ven Pallewela Vissudhawansa Thero190x190Venerable Pallewela Vissudhawansa Thero (Resident from January 2010)









The resident monks make themselves available to offer bodhi pujas, pansakula ceremonies, and hospital visits.

Please contact Venerable Sobhitha Thero.


Committee of SLSBS for the year 2020/2021

  • Anushasaka Ven. SobithaThero
  • President Dayanath Mallawa                                            email:
  • Secretary Janaki Gunawardhana                                     email:
  • Treasurer Jayanthi Gamage                                                email:
  • Vice President (General) Sunil Samaraweera               
  • Vice President (Education) Ravindra Wickramage

Committee Members:

  • Senaka Welideniya
  • Kusala Liyanage
  • Gunadasa Perera
  • Champa Kulasekera
  • Upul Dodangoda
  • Janaka Perera
  • Soma Uggalla
  • Mohan Obeysekera
  • Rasika Perera
  • Auditor Soma Meegahage